Thursday, February 17, 2011

RelativeRoots.net hosts February DNA webinars



13 Feb 2011
Relative Roots is pleased to announce the addition of two new genetic genealogy webinars to our February schedule:

Thursday, February 17
Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family
Tree DNA Results
Part 1: Y-DNA & mtDNA

You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Y-DNA and mtDNA results, as well as get a virtual tour of your myFTDNA account.

Thursday, February 24
Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family
Tree DNA Results
Part 2: Family Finder

You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Family Finder results.

EXPERIENCE LEVEL

Both webinars are geared toward a beginner-intermediate level understanding of genetic genealogy.

TIMES

Each webinar will be presented twice on the same day to accommodate attendees in different timezones:

Session A: 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm
GMT, 8pm Israel
Session B: 5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT (Friday), 11am Australia (Friday)

The webinars are only available LIVE at the scheduled dates and times,
but I'm looking into making recorded webinars available on-demand.

COST

These two webinars are available for just $10 each.  I'm also offering a $5 discount for the February 17  webinar.  Just enter coupon code RRWGGD517DM in the shopping cart before checkout.

REGISTRATION

Registration is currently open for the February 17 webinar. Registration will open for the February 24 webinar by this Friday. For more information or to register for a webinar, visit http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars
/, scroll down to the schedule, add the session that you wish to attend to the shopping cart, apply the coupon, and follow the instructions to complete payment and registration.

MARCH WEBINARS

The webinar schedule for March is currently being planned.  The month will kick off with a repeat of the _free_ Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinar on Tuesday, March 1.  The new Genetic Genealogy Demystified webinars will also be repeated as long as there is demand for it.  And I'm also working on a webinar about managing Family Tree DNA projects.

FUTURE WEBINAR ANNOUNCEMENTS

If you would like to receive email announcements from Relative Roots about upcoming webinars, please subscribe to the Relative Roots Webinars Announcements list at http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

Regards,

Elise Friedman
Relative Roots
www.relativeroots.net