APG Professional Achievement Award Call for Nominations

Professional Achievement Award
Call for Nominations - Due 1 June 2011

APG will award its fourth "Professional Achievement Award" at the APG Luncheon to be held 9 September 2011 at the FGS Conference, Springfield, Illinois. 

The award honors an APG member with a record of exceptional professional achievement and contributions to the field of genealogy through individual excellence and ethical behavior in published research, public presentations, innovative organizational leadership, writing or editing, or successful business achievement by creating valuable products or services. The winner will be a professional who has demonstrated a commitment to advance and promote the highest standards in the field.

Nominees must have been members been an APG member in good standing for at least one year.  Nominees not selected in a previous year remain eligible for nomination. Past recipients are Elizabeth Shown Mills in 2007; Sandra Luebking in 2008; Lou Szucs in 2009, and Christine Rose, 2010.

The Awards Committee invites APG members and APG Chapters to submit nominations to the APG Office (admin@apgen.org) by 1 June.  Nominations should include a written statement describing the nominee’s contributions to genealogy and APG. The Awards Committee will recommend a winner to the Executive Committee. 

Kathleen W. Hinckley, CG
Executive Director
Association of Professional Genealogists PO Box 350998 Westminster, CO  80035-0998
(303) 465-6980
FAX: (303) 456-8825