Illinois State Genealogical Society Announces 2015/2016 Election Results

Illinois State Genealogical Society Announces 2015/2016 Election Results
ISGS 2015/2016 Executive Committee Members: (l to r) Howard Manthei, Susan Scoville Pope, Dawn Carey Henry, Laura Kovarik, Margaret Truax and Angela McGhee

November 4, 2015 – Springfield, IL: The Illinois State Genealogical Society (ISGS) announces results of its recent election for Officers and new Directors. The election was conducted during the Annual Meeting during the recent ISGS Fall 2015 Conference in Oak Lawn, Illinois on Saturday October 24, 2015. The following Officers were elected:
  • President: Dawn Carey Henry
  • 1st Vice President: Howard Manthei
  • 2nd Vice President: Susan Scoville Pope
  • Recording Secretary: Laura Kovarik
  • Treasurer: Margaret Truax
In addition, the following 2018 Directors were elected:
  • 2018 Director: Kristy Gravlin
  • 2018 Director: Angela McGhee
  • 2018 Director: Barbara McKean
On Sunday, November 1, 2015, during a virtual meeting of the ISGS Executive Committee, 2015/2016 appointments were made for various Standing Committee and Non-Voting Committee positions. The complete list of ISGS board members and representatives can be found on the ISGS website at

© 2015, copyright Illinois State Genealogical Society