APG Professional Achievement Award - Call for nominations

Call for Nominations - Due 15 July 2017

APG's Professional Achievement Award will be presented at the APG Professional Management Conference to be held 29 September ? 1 October near Washington, DC. 

The award honors an APG member with a record of exceptional professional achievement and contributions to the field of genealogy through individual excellence and ethical behavior in published research, public presentations, innovative organization leadership, writing or editing, or successful business achievement by creating valuable products or services. The winner will be a professional who has demonstrated a commitment to advance and promote the highest standards in the field.

The nominee must have been an APG member in good standing for at least one year prior to the nomination and twenty years of professional advancement in the field of genealogy. Nominees cannot be current members of the APG Board of Directors or APG contractors. Nominees not selected in a previous year remain eligible for nomination. Past recipients are:

2007 - Elizabeth Shown Mills, CG, CGL, FASG
2008 - Sandra Luebking
2009 - Lou Szucs
2010 - Christine Rose, CG, CGL, FASG
2011 - Thomas W. Jones, Ph.D., CG, CGL, FASG
2012 - Janet Robyn Worthington, JP, NZRN, Dip. FHS, FSAG
2013 - Helen F. M. Leary, CG (Emeritus), CGL, FASG, FNGS
2014 - Claire Mire Bettag, CG
2015 - David E. Rencher, AG, CG, FIGRS, FUGA
2016 - Eileen M. O'Duill, CG

The Awards Committee invites APG members and APG Chapters to submit nominations in PDF format to Kathleen W. Hinckley, Executive Director, at admin@apgen.org by 15 July. 

Nominations should include a written statement describing the nominee's contributions to genealogy and APG. The Awards Committee will recommend a winner to the Executive Committee.

Kathleen W. Hinckley, CG
Executive Director